6734 Macedonia Church Road Concord NC 28025 (704) 788-9701 Church (704) 786-7308 Office
Visit Website Add Favorites Contact Business / Organization

We Are One Together

Let us be of one heart; let us be of one mind; finding unity in Jesus; and unity in God. We shall be one, the family of love, by the spirit and Grace of God and the Son. We shall be one.

God Loves You and has a Plan for Your Life!

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life…. John 3:16

Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD himself, is the Rock eternal. — Isaiah 26:4 (NIV)

Our History

Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church was founded in 1887 by Rev. J. Blackman. The church was located on a property known as “Goodman’s Place” (off Hwy 73 West) in a two room house. During these early years, Sunday School was conducted every Sunday but worship service was only held on two Sundays of the month.

In 1903 on the present site, the first sanctuary was built under the leadership of Rev. Barnett. In later years Rev. Horton would serve as pastor. In 1911 Macedonia called Rev. W.W. Gist, who helped developed the educational and spiritual needs of both the congregation and the local community.

Over the years, the church continued to make great progress under the leadership of Rev. Milton, Rev. Morgan, Rev. Burns, Rev. Heilig (1937), Rev. Boyce(1944) and Rev. Murray(1945). Under the leadership of Rev. Murray the church was remodeled. In 1960 under the pastorship of Rev. C. Brown a “more modern facility” with a basement, kitchen and classroom space was built. This building was dedicated and officially entered into on 1stSunday in April of 1962. Rev. Sampson Long answered the church’s pastoral call in 1971 and served in this capacity until his retirement. Several associate ministers served the church alongside Rev. Long: Rev. John Cathcart, Rev. Willie Teague, and Rev. M.T. Williamson.

On February 9, 1997, Macedonia installed Rev. John N. Leazer as pastor after he had served as an interim pastor following Rev. Long’s retirement. Rev Leazer has had a vast amount of support from several associate ministers over the years: Rev. Timothy Bridges, Rev. Bobby Fox, Rev. Jimmy Headen, Rev David Leaven, Rev. Darrick Leak, Rev. Dan Moorehead, Rev Angela Neal, Rev. Ray Rucker, Rev. Michael Williams, Rev. Mark Williamson, & Rev. Myron Williamson. The congregation was able to build its third worship facility under the leadership of Rev. Leazer. He led his congregation into the new facility on the first Sunday in November 2005 and our church continues to worship God in spirit and in truth.

Deacon
deacon@macedoniaofconcord.org

Deaconess
deaconess@macedoniaofconcord.org

Trustees
trustees@macedoniaofconcord.org

Finance
finance@macedoniaofconcord.org

Sunday School
sundayschool@macedoniaofconcord.org

President Pastors Aid
K. Headen
pastoraides@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Women’s Auxiliary
E. Lott
womensaux@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Kitchen Committee
W. Rucker
kitchen@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Ushers
N. Alexander
ushers@macedoniaofconcord.org
Head Usher
B. Morrison

Hospitality
D. Neely
hospitality@macedoniaofconcord.org

Director of Community Affairs
C. Morrison
communityaffairs@macedoniaofconcord.org

Health Ministry
health@macedoniaofconcord.org

Director of Music
D. Butler

President of Inspirational Choir
M. Usher
inspirational@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Male Choir
C. Douglas
malechoir@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Another Level
K. McClendon
anotherlevel@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Gospelite/Hymn Choir
E. Douglas
hymnchoir@macedoniaofconcord.org

Director of Praise Dancers
K. Jordan
praisedancers@macedoniaofconcord.org

Chairperson of Historic Committee
S. Alexander
historic@macedoniaofconcord.org

Chairperson of AV Ministry
J. Floyd
audiovisual@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Mens Ministry
A. Metcalf
mensministry@macedoniaofconcord.org

Editor of Newsletter
D. Mossnewsletter@macedoniaofconcord.org

Chairperson of Scholarship Fund
C. Leazer
Chairperson of Youth Council
C. Leazer
youthcouncil@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Youth
J. Jordan
youth@macedoniaofconcord.org

President of Young Adults
B. Moss
youngadults@macedoniaofconcord.org

Librarian
B. McCauley
librarian@macedoniaofconcord.org

Van Ministry
T. Rucker
van@macedoniaofconcord.org

Bus Ministry
E. Barber
bus@macedoniaofconcord.org


Visit Website Click Here
Phone (704) 788-9701 Church (704) 786-7308 Office
distance: Unknown
Address 6734 Macedonia Church Road Concord NC 28025
Category , ,
No Feedback Received